Skip to content

Executive Committee

Michael Riemer

Adjunct Professor Office: Davis 451 Email: riemer ‘at’ berkeley ‘dot’ edu Michael Riemer is an Adjunct Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering at UC Berkeley. Riemer’s research focuses on the evaluation of soil properties both in the laboratory and in… Read More »Michael Riemer

Shakhzod Takhirov

Manager of Structures Laboratory Email: takhirov ‘at’ berkeley ‘dot’ edu • Doctor of Philosophy in Mechanical Engineering (Mechanics of Deformable Solids).• Licensed as Professional Engineer in California (Civil Engineering)• Professional record of increased responsibility, challenge, and recognition.• Strong theoretical background… Read More »Shakhzod Takhirov

Matthew DeJong

Ray & Shirley Clough Presidential Chair in Structural EngineeringAssociate Professor Office: Davis 777 Email: dejong ‘at’ berkeley ‘dot’ edu Matthew DeJong is the Ray & Shirley Clough Presidential Chair in Structural Engineering and an Associate Professor of Civil and Environmental… Read More »Matthew DeJong

Robert Kayen

Adjunct ProfessorSenior Scientist, U. S. Geological Survey Office: Davis 417 Email: rkayen ‘at’ berkeley ‘dot’ edu I teach in the Geosystems Program in the Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering,  University of California Berkeley.   After decades of research collaborations… Read More »Robert Kayen

Kenichi Soga

The Donald H. McLaughlin Chair in Mineral EngineeringChancellor’s ProfessorBakar FellowFaculty Scientist, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory Office: Davis 447 Email: soga ‘at’ berkeley ‘dot’ edu Kenichi Soga is the Donald H. McLaughlin Chair in Mineral Engineering and a Chancellor’s Professor at… Read More »Kenichi Soga